Adventures in Seitan, part 3

The adventure continues!

Tonight I made seitan noodle soup. It was FAN FRICKIN TASTIC…and super easy to make.

I heated up the broth which I had saved from the other night, when I began the adventure.
I took a good handful of the seitan pieces, ripped them into even smaller pieces (you can chop, if you don’t like to rip…or if you like your chunks big, you can leave ‘em as is!), and plopped them in the pot.
I chopped up a head of broccoli. Plop! In the pot.
I grabbed a few handfuls of spinach leaves and stirred them in, too.
I added two heaping tablespoonsful of nutritional yeast.
I let the soup simmer until the broccoli was tender.
I added a few handfuls of my twirly wheat noodles that I used yesterday.

I added a liberal dose of jalapeño sauce. I like it hot.

Yum!

This entry was posted in food, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

