All-Singing, All-Cooking Audience Participation Post!

VeganMoFo 2011 banner

Today’s VeganMoFo post is an audience participation post!

If you’ve been following along from Day 1, you may recall that I made a Grooveshark playlist of the Vegan Soul Kitchen soundtrack. If not, I want to make sure you know about it so you can go check it out!

I am always looking for great music to listen to while cooking. In fact, I am always looking for great music to listen to…all the time. But today I would really love to hear what you like to listen to while cooking. All-time favorites, this week’s favorites…any music you enjoy while cooking, let me know about it!

Me? I usually like to listen to music I can sing along with while cooking — Indigo Girls, Mike Doughty, Sister Hazel, Live, Coyote Grace, my latest obsession Ed Sheeran — but lately I’ve been on an inexplicably bizarre dubstep kick and have been needing to listen to the whubwhubwhubwhubwhub all the time. (I’ve had a rough couple weeks! What can I say?) I tried listening to Jamie Woon while cooking, but his voice is so pretty I couldn’t concentrate on the food, and even if I’m the only one eating it, I generally like to avoid drooling into the food while it’s cooking.

So, let’s hear it! Share your cooking music!

This entry was posted in VeganMoFo 2011 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to All-Singing, All-Cooking Audience Participation Post!

  1. Kaitlin says:

    dubstep: always good and appreciated when doing crazy kitchen work. I like Skrillex.

    otherwise: there’s a nice Pandora I made by mixing TV on the Radio with Passion Pit. Mellow but fun and good for baking.

  2. Kaitlin says:

    oh and we’ll definitely hang when I’m in philly! nov 18-20 🙂

  3. Green-Cat says:

    Wow, what a great idea! 🙂 I’ve been listening to the Harry Potter audiobooks in English for the past couple of weeks whenever I spent time in the kitchen. 😀 Distracted me sometimes from cooking, though….

Leave a Reply

