Quickie Meal Tips Gallery

VeganMoFo 2011

Today I bring you another quickie meal tips gallery!

Super Spaghetti
I boil my spaghetti, melt in some soy butter, and then top it with a few big spoonfuls of nutritional yeast, a liberal shake of garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper, and then white wine vinegar. Stir. Enjoy.

Peanut Rice
I use brown basmati rice for everything. I cook it in my rice cooker, then add a handful of peanuts and a lot of peanut sauce. My favorite bottled peanut sauce is House of Tsang’s Padang Peanut Sauce.

Mashed Tofu
I smoosh up half a block of tofu, then mix in a dash of soy sauce or Bragg’s liquid aminos, and a lot of peanut sauce.

Cinnamon Tempeh
I crumble a block of tempeh into a pan with veg oil, then add a lot of cinnamon and a bit of ginger, saute it until golden adding soy sauce or Bragg’s liquid aminos as needed, then drizzle agave nectar over the top. I might eat this just as it is, or I might eat it over rice.

Any of these can be jazzed up by adding some of your favorite veggies. Just chop them up and throw them in!

What are some of your favorite quickies?

This entry was posted in food, VeganMoFo 2011 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quickie Meal Tips Gallery

  1. I am seeing a peanut sauce theme here.

    • choirqueer says:

      I thought it might be a bit of a cop-out if I just posted: “choirqueer’s secret to turning anything into a meal: Just add House of Tsang peanut sauce.”

  2. Emily says:

    You are wise in your love of peanut sauce. A more perfect sauce does not exist.

    Lately my favorite quick lunch goes like this: fry frozen black bean burger (Vcon recipe), toast 2 pieces of sourdough, smear with hummus and a few drizzles of siracha, add a few cucumber slices or any other sammie fixin’s, and munch.
    Is it paradoxical that prepping big batches of frozen food keeps me lazy?

Leave a Reply

