Walnut-Cilantro Pesto

Photobucket

I made this simple pesto by putting these ingredients in the blender. I ate it for lunch over whole wheat twirly noodles.

1 cup walnuts
a couple handfuls chopped cilantro
about 1/4 cup garlic oil (or olive oil + a couple cloves of garlic, raw or roasted as you wish)
2 tablespoons apple cider vinegar
1/4 cup nutritional yeast
juice of half a lemon
dash of Bragg’s liquid aminos (or soy sauce/tamari)
salt and pepper to taste

There are a gazillion ways you can make pesto. Urban Vegan has a great post explaining the basics of pesto making.

I’ve been doing a lot of posts where I tell you what I’ve been cooking and I’d really like to hear from you too! I’m wondering if any of you lovely readers out there have any questions you’d like to see me answer on the blog. I’ll do my best to answer as many as possible!

This entry was posted in food, VeganMoFo 2011 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Walnut-Cilantro Pesto

  1. Laura says:

    The pesto sounds lovely. I showed you some love on my blog today 🙂

Leave a Reply

