11 Vegetables I Love…and a WINNER!

Photobucket

1. Green Beans
2. Broccoli
3. Kale
4. Tomatoes
5. Carrots (raw, not cooked!)
6. Swiss Chard
7. Cauliflower
8. Turnips
9. Mustard Greens
10. Arugula
11. Brussels Sprouts

I’m excited to announce the winner of the Vegan Soul Kitchen Giveaway: tanis! Since I was not able to contact the original winner, I have redrawn. The new winner is Suzanne! Please email me at choirqueer:@:gmail:com with your address to receive your prize. I wish I could give a copy of this book to every single person who entered! It’s such an excellent cookbook.

My mom is here visiting this weekend, hence the abbreviated post — I’ve been busy cooking for her and will have thrilling recipes to share once she leaves! In fact, right now as I type this, she is eating a fresh-baked cookie that I made her, and reading my library copy of Vegan Soul Kitchen. She’s very excited about the roasted plantain recipe!

This entry was posted in food, VeganMoFo 2011 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 11 Vegetables I Love…and a WINNER!

  1. Karhma Dent says:

    oooh-I’ve never roasted plantains, but have roasted every other veggie & love plantains. SOunds good. I’ll have to look that up. Have fun w/ mama!

  2. Adrian says:

    aw! cooking amazing things for non-vegan parents and blowing them away is my favorite part.

  3. athen penson says:

    How exciting for YOU !! I LOVE it when my kids impress me with their i creative deas and yummy cooking .. i LOVE it sooo much ! Enjoy your visit with your mum ((hug)) ~agp

Leave a Reply

