I Scream, You Scream, SUPER EASY VEGAN ICE CREAM!

This afternoon, I was thinking, gosh, I sure would like some ice cream.

So I made some!

I put 2 cups water, 3/4 cup almonds, and the teeniest tiniest pinch of salt in the blender, essentially making almond milk. I added 2/3 cup sugar and a teaspoon of cinnamon, then ran the blender again for a while, till the whole thing was nice and frothy. Then I poured it into a sealable plastic container and put it in the freezer. After a couple hours, I took it out and stirred it up, mixing the frozen parts back into the liquid part, then put it back in the freezer. I repeated this every few hours. I would say it spent about 8 hours in the freezer before I was like, okay! now this is really ice cream!

IT IS SO GOOD OH MY GOD I MAY FALL OVER FROM HOW GOOD IT IS.

You can experiment with different flavors, add fruits (or veggies??), try different liquids in place of or in addition to the water…I know I will!

This entry was posted in food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Scream, You Scream, SUPER EASY VEGAN ICE CREAM!

  1. phoenix says:

    Hah, now I see why you said you wanted to make kale ice cream! 😉
    Seriously, I should try this with coconut milk. I don’t have an ice cream maker, and that legendary Coconut Bliss ice cream is not available here – so why not make my own?! Thanks for the inspiration. ❤

Leave a Reply

