[VeganMoFo Day 1!] It’s VeganMoFo in the land of Rainbow Soup!

Welcome to VeganMoFo: the Vegan Month of Food! Every year in October, vegans all over the world celebrate our food by blogging about it all month. Some people do elaborate themes. Some people focus on health food, or dessert food, or vegetables, or photos. Here on my blog, we keep it simple. I’m going to blog every day about the food that I make and eat. I happen to love cooking, so most of the food that I eat is food that I made. Because I love cooking, I want you to love cooking too, or at least have a few tricks up your apron so you can impress your family and friends. So while I don’t have a “theme” per se, I will be focusing on helping YOU (you!) to be able to make great food, and sharing food that I love with you as best I can without actually being able to invite you over and feed it to you. 

If you have any ideas, requests, suggestions, or thoughts about what you’d like to see here, please let me know! Is there some information or advice that would be helpful to you? Do you have a recipe you want me to test, or an idea you’re afraid to try in your own kitchen that you’d like to run through your friendly purpleheaded praegustator?

Let me know! I’m always looking for new ideas and inspiration. And I’ve been vegan for a long time (almost ten years!), so if you have questions about veganism, please ask me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

