[VeganMoFo Day 9!] Nuts’n’Noodles

Sometimes when I’m not feeling particularly creative (and/or don’t feel like doing the dishes), I just throw a couple things together in a bowl. This one has particularly become a comfort food of mine. If you want to make it, it will probably be more comforting to you if you do it your way, not mine. But this is how I make mine:

I melt soy butter over a bowl of noodles.
I add a couple spoonfuls of nutritional yeast, sprinkle garlic powder over it, then add whatever dried herbs I’m in the mood for (usually sage and/or oregano) and black pepper. Then I stir in some nuts (I really like pine nuts in this, though they are bit of an expensive indulgence), and some veggies if I feel like it (like spinach, as shown in the photo below). Then I pour some white wine vinegar over the whole thing and stir it all up.

2012-10-09205128

This entry was posted in food, VeganMoFo 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to [VeganMoFo Day 9!] Nuts’n’Noodles

  1. treeowl says:

    My pasta last night was topped with:

    toasted sesame oil
    hot pepper toasted sesame oil
    black sesame seeds
    sriracha sauce
    soy sauce
    and to hold everything together, peanut butter.

Leave a Reply

