[VeganMoFo Day 12!] More breaded tofu!

Tonight I decided to try something fun to use up some of the things in my fridge. I had about half a block of tofu that I had chopped into cubes for breadcrumb tofu last week, so I knew if I didn’t use that pretty soon it would go bad. I also had a lot of brown rice that I wanted to use before cooking any more grains this week, and a couple weeks ago I inexplicably bought a jar of vegan mayonnaise that I haven’t done anything with yet.

So I made that breadcrumb tofu again, this time using about half Braggs liquid aminos and half red wine vinegar as the dredging liquid. I also sliced the cubes in half, so they were more like thin little rectangles instead of cubes.

I then made sauce using about 1/4 cup vegan mayonnaise, 1 tablespoon white wine vinegar, 3 tablespoons nutritional yeast, and a couple handfuls of spinach leaves. I put these all in the blender and, voila, sauce!

After frying the tofu, I put it on top of the rice, then drizzled the sauce over it. I’m not very good at drizzling, so it ended up looking more like…well, like this:

2012-10-12191059

But trust me, it’s delicious! Nice, simple, and tasty.

This entry was posted in food, VeganMoFo 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

