[VeganMoFo Day 15!] Toast Post!

I’ve been doing homework all day and I’m exhausted. It’s music homework! So it’s awesome! But also hard. So today I’m going to post…toast.

Noochy toast!

My toaster oven has some very unique quirks. It does not “ding” or turn itself off, so you have to pay attention to avoid burning your toast. It also tends to only toast one side of the toast at a time, so you have to also pay attention to remember to flip the toast. But, you know what? It’s better than the invisible toaster I had before, so I like it. My friend gave it to me when he got a new toaster, which I’m sure dings and turns itself off and toasts both sides evenly, so it was a Free Toaster, which seems like a pretty sweet deal to me, since I probably would never have bought a toaster on my own. And without a toaster…well, not only would I be entirely bereft of toast, but I would have to also come up with something else to post tonight!

I was introduced to the wonderment of noochytoast by a dear friend whose name rhymes with gooberbluhsnaggle and isn’t around tonight to give me permission to post about her on my blog. She actually has a song about noochytoast, which I always sing while I make noochytoast, but since I’m not going to be able to get her permission to use her song in time to post this, you’re just going to have to make up your own song.

Meanwhile, here I am making noochytoast. This is how I make it.

I toast the toast…first one side, then flip it and toast the other.
Then I take it out of the toaster and let it cool down for a minute or two. I know this is sacrilege to most toast aficionados, but personally, I do not prefer my toast to be soggy, and soggy toast is what happens if you butter it while it’s too hot.
I spread soy butter on top of my toast.
I sprinkle a pinch of nutritional yeast (“nooch”) and some garlic powder over the toast.

TA DA! Noochytoast!

2012-10-15162224

This entry was posted in food, VeganMoFo 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to [VeganMoFo Day 15!] Toast Post!

  1. coldandsleepy2 says:

    You do what now? You let it cool before you butter it? I… I kinda always think you’re right about everything on the Internet but I don’t know if I can get behind you on this one.

    We can agree that noochytoast is the best thing, though.

Leave a Reply

